Torridge & West Devon Conservatives -

Join our mailing list

Search this site

Join Party

People: Section Home | Association Officers | Parliamentary Spokesman | Members of the European Parliament | Councillors |

Cllr James McInnes - Association President

Following the completion of his term of office as Association Chairman, James was elected President, succeeding Geoffrey Cleverdon CBE, who had completed his term of office.

James can be contacted at


Ken Riddick Association Chairman

Ken retired from the Kent constabulary and with his wife made their home in Okehampton.

He was elected Chairman of the Association at the AGM held 27th March 2004 

 You can contact Ken by telephone on: 01837 55727

Peggy Maughan - Deputy Chairman (Political)

Peggy Maughan was elected Deputy Chairman (Political) at the Association AGM held 27 March 2004.

You can contact Peggy at

Mrs Pauline Riddick - Deputy Chairman (Membership & Fundraising)

Pauline was elected Deputy Chairman (Membership & Fundraising) at the Association AGM held 27th March 2004. You can contact Pauline at


Mrs Anne McAllister - Hon Treasurer

Anne was elected Hon Treasurer of the Association at the AGM held 27th March 2004. You may contact Anne at


Mark Slater - Agent

Mark Slater is a qualified Agent employed by the Conservative Party since 1996.  Prior to that he was a voluntary Party activist in Sussex. 

He is Chief Executive and Campaign Manager for the Association, as well as being a Town Councillor in Okehampton 

 You can contact Mark by telephone:  01837 54151 by Fax: 01837 54872 or by email:

Mrs Peggy Maughan Bideford Area Chairman

You can contact Peggy by telephone: 01237 475791

Cllr Geoffrey Broyd - Divisional Chairman for Holsworthy

Geoffrey Broyd was elected Holsworthy Divisional Chairman earlier this year.

He may be contacted at


Mr Peter Hammond Okehampton Area Chairman

Peter lives in Belstone.

He is an Okehampton Community College Governor and is involved in a number of civic organisations.

You can get in touch with Peter by telephone: 01837 840234

Chris Hill - Divisional Chairman for Tavistock

Chris Hill farms near Lifton and was elected the Divsional Chairman of the Tavistock Division this year. You canb reach Chris by email at


Mr Roy Watts Torrington Area Chairman

You can get in touch with Roy by telephone: 01837 810554

Promoted by Mark Slater on behalf of Torridge & West Devon Conservatives
both at Bridge House Fore Street Okehampton Devon EX20 1DL

Printable Version